Chilly

(Photo credit: Flickr)

Yes, the last few warmth that Summer has brought forth has gone away.  The grand Fall colors have graced beautiful Winnipeg with blazing reds and orange leaves. The strong brisk winds trying to shake the sturdy trees off what’s left on their branches.  And no matter how much I would like to refuse to admit that the cold months have started, there’s no denying the chattering teeth and frozen fingers that I try to warm with my coffee while waiting for my bus.

I’ll just have to try to hold on to my warm, sunny demeanor to get me through 6 months of this chilly weather.

About Yashie Concepcion

I'm Yashie. A Filipino in Canada. With my partner, Mamoy Gayl, we are mothers of 2 - a Pomeranian Diva named Angel, and a Chihuahua Prince named Chaos - a grandmothers of 4 pups - Hale, Ice, Rain and Storm - novice but avid gardeners and homeowners. I am daughter missing her parents; a sister missing her sisters; an aunt missing her nephews. But overall, I'm just me trying to make my mark in this big world.

11 thoughts on “Chilly

  1. We are sorry you have to wait in the cold for the bus but this post is beautiful. Loved your descriptive words. Still warm here but the cold will be here before we know it. Stay warm! Hugs

TALK TO ME...

