ghost

Scare me…

As scared as she was, her curiosity got the better of her. She tiptoed slowly towards the backroom, wanting to know what was making that weird moaning sound.

She couldn’t understand why the landlady fiercely ordered her to keep away from that particular room. She wanted to be a good tenant but she cannot just turn her back away from this. What if someone inside was hurt or dying? Her conscience wouldn’t allow her to do nothing.

As she drew nearer, she heard another sound coming from the closed door. There seem to be someone scratching at something. It sounded like nails on a chalkboard and made her hair stand on end.

She started having second thoughts going in. So many “what ifs” going through her head. But she was there and all she had to do was open the door and she gets all her questions answered. When she placed her hand on the knob, all the noises ceased. She turned the knob and…

I just love a good horror story. I love ghost hauntings, witchcraft, unexplained phenomenon, demon possessions, anything that would make me jump and scream (even though I don’t really scare that easily), or make my heart race from anticipation.

I don’t exactly know why I like them. I’m not afraid of ghosts; I fear the living more than the dead. I don’t believe in witches. I am a sceptic; nothing is without explanation, scientific or otherwise.

But a story is a story that plays at anyone’s imagination. And who doesn’t like a good story?

ghost

 

Daily Post: Fright Night

10 thoughts on “Scare me…”

  1. No fair not telling the ending, Yahie! Actually, I can’t separate myself from the action well enough to enjoy horror movies or stories, so perhaps it is better that you didn’t! Judy

TALK TO ME...

