Willow…

Every time my friends would ask about the coming departure, I would often give them inconclusive answers. Like: “When are you leaving?” My answer would be: “July or August” (even when my partner and I have already discussed that we have to be there mid July so my body would have enough time to adjust to the cold. Tsk); or “Are you all ready?” Answer: “NO!” which is true.

God, I don’t even know where to start!

My clothes, do I bring them all? If not, which ones CAN I bring? Ok, so maybe I should choose the ones that would keep me warm, but how about my sleeve-less office dresses, or my short skirts? I am still going to be working there, aren’t I? And my shoes!! Do I really have to leave my nice, sexy, expensive, open toed and strappy shoes? And even if I do, the questions still is, how do I fit all my clothes and shoes and still have enough space for my other stuff, like my bags, books, toiletries, accessories, etc., etc., etc…

I think I’m going to hyperventilate just thinking about my things I have to leave behind…

But among all my personal belongings that I would have to leave, the hardest one for me to part with is my ever faithful Willow.

She went through all the pains and hardships I did. And in the midst of disaster, though seemingly hopeless, she did not give up on me. My staunch and steadfast ally, my reliable and constant guide, my wonderful survivor…

I will try to give you the best last 2 month we ever had together… and know that I am not giving up on you, I just want you to have a better life when I leave…

One thought on “Willow…”

  1. I’m sure in whoever’s hand she goes, she will be equally loved. She’s a beauty. It’s hard not to love and take care of her. 🙂 I love you…We can do this mahal…

TALK TO ME...

