Office break

Being the only “gay girl” in the office, i am often the butt of most of their lesbian jokes.

Not that I’m complaining, in fact, i like the way they acknowledge me as different from the others.
That despite my sexual orientation, they love (?) and respect (?) me for who I am. They are my reason for having stayed with the company for more than 6 years.

I will surely miss the office banters; the jeers and eyebrow raising comments; the cam whoring and birthday surprises; the luncheon conferences; the overtime sentiments; the 24 hour non stop commercial shoots; even the boardroom firing range moments.

But most of all, I will miss being their “favorite GAY person”…

2 thoughts on “Office break”

TALK TO ME...

