An Open Letter…

I’ve been out of our house ever since college. Been independently fending for myself (well, mostly at least) ever since. But it’s always nice to know that my family and friends are just within an hour’s drive whenever I need them.

I guess this is my greatest fear going off to a country where even the biggest promo won’t get me a P5,000 one way ticket to. A country where our time zones are exact opposites!

Been trying to shove the thought way back to the deepest recesses of my mind, hoping to forget about it all together. But, since I’ll be leaving tomorrow, I guess it’s difficult not to think about it now.

But strangely enough, it’s not my loneliness and longing that’s hitting me hard. It’s my family’s and friends’. And as much as I would like to do everything to ease their sadness, I know there is nothing I can do, just as helpless as I am in alleviating my own heartache.

But I do have this to say…

To all my loved ones, I hope you all know that this is harder for me to be far away from all of you. But I’m doing this as much for you as for me. Hopefully when I get back, things will be better, financially at least.

See me off not with a heavy heart, but with a hopeful one, filled with endless possibilities, so that when the time comes for us to be together again, we have more to celebrate about!

I love you all and see you soon!

One thought on “An Open Letter…”

TALK TO ME...

