Have a Great Week!

We always say “Happy Weekend” every Friday with a big smile. And when Monday comes, you enter the office doors with that same lips drooping at the corners.

Ok, so maybe we’ve always dreaded Mondays, find Tuesdays boring, become hopeful on hump day Wednesday, look forward to Fridays on Thursdays, and can’t stop Thanking God for the week end on Fridays.

And everytime the week starts over, we go through the same sentiments again and again since the weeks never stop (unless you die mid-week of course). Don’t you find it exhausting to always wishing that Monday never comes over and over?

I’ve been thinking about it and since I want to be positive, hoping that positivity will work in my favor, I’ll be trying a different approach this week. Besides, with every week that comes is a promise of better things. And as it ends, we have 7 days to be thankful for.

So why not, Thank God for another week on Mondays, we can still be bored on Tuesdays, dread the hump on Wednesdays, hopeful for the week’s end on Thursdays and look forward to a wonderful weekend on Fridays…

Not bad, eh?

8 thoughts on “Have a Great Week!”

  1. Hi Yashie, thanks for stopping by again and like my post. I have begun my gardening project, but didn’t get very far because of the rain. I have all the refused wood to build my flower beds. I have questions for you though, do you have any experience getting rid of the moss? My backyard is plague by it, year after year I have to dig them out. Thanks.

    1. I haven’t really encountered moss is my garden, but from what I’ve learned, fighting them depends on what’s causing them. Some causes could be to much acidity of the soil (then you have to correct the pH of your soil), or too wet, or too compacted (then you have no choice but to rake and loosen the soil). there are some chemicals that you could use to get rid of them, but you would still have to rake them out (personally, I don’t like using chemicals, I would rather do back-breaking work than risk hurting my pups because of chemicals). Sorry it isn’t much help, but I wish you luck on them moss 🙂

      1. Thank you. I agree with you about using chemicals. My garden is all about organically grown and it will defeat the purpose if I use anything that could further hurt the environment. We get a lot of rain in Vancouver, which is not helping my project, whatsoever! Okey, have a wonderful week. You mentioned you’re Pinay, me too!

TALK TO ME...

