Open Letter: to Grace…

Hi. I miss you…

I know, I know, we don’t get to talk much now that I’m in Canada. Well, call it comfortable silence knowing deep in our hearts that the other is ok.

But this is totally different because I know that you’re not.

I keep beating myself up for not being there with you. I was usually the one always by your side when things get bad. I was your alibi and your sidekick. One call and I would come running, no matter what time of day. And sometimes no matter how hard you try to hide it and tell me that everything was ok, i would know that something was up and would make myself available in case you fall so I’d be there to catch you.

This is one of those times I know you need me by your side even when you say you don’t…

I love you so much Insan! Even with the distance, I will still be here for you, spiritually and virtually…

Shared joy is a double joy; shared sorrow is half a sorrow.  ~Swedish Proverb

If you're alone, I'll be your shadow. If you want to cry, I'll be your shoulder. If you want a hug, I'll be your pillow. If you need to be happy, I'll be your smile. But anytime you need a friend, I'll just be me. ~Author Unknown

 

 

TALK TO ME...

