I am Rich…

Being rich does not always pertain to monetary possessions. Wealth goes beyond the $$’s,  the bling bling or the high end gadgets. You may have all that, but is it enough to make you rich? When you have all the money to buy you all the things you have only dreamed about, will that make you happy?

Ok, maybe it would to some extent, but all material things fade, they either go out of fashion or a newer and better one comes along, so what now?  You would always want to keep up with the Joneses to make you happy…

I’ve learned a lot of things coming to Canada. Sure I can now afford all these things and more, but being so far away from all the people that i love, even the finest of all gadgets, or the most expensive of all fashion, won’t make me happy without them to share it with.

But still, I consider myself to be rich, because I am blessed…

– Blessed with wonderful parents who, despite not having overflowing riches, have given me a comfortable life and a solid upbringing to keep me grounded and God-fearing…

A parent's love is whole no matter how many times divided. ~Robert Brault

– Blessed with beautiful sisters who, despite our differences, loves and respects me for who I am…

Sisters is probably the most competitive relationship within the family, but once the sisters are grown, it becomes the strongest relationship. ~Margaret Mead

– Blessed with amazing nephews who, despite being my sisters’ children, are just as much my sons as they are theirs.

It is not flesh and blood, but heart which makes us (mother) and sons. ~Friedrich von Schiller

– Blessed with great friends who, despite the distance, are always there for me just as I will always be there for them…

Lots of people want to ride with you in the limo, but what you want is someone who will take the bus with you when the limo breaks down. ~Oprah Winfrey
The most beautiful discovery true friends make is that they can grow separately without growing apart. ~Elisabeth Foley

– Blessed with a partner and 2 cute babies who, despite everything else, loves me unconditionally…

There is no surprise more magical than the surprise of being loved. It is God's finger on man's shoulder. ~Charles Morgan

No amount of money could ever buy you that!

8 thoughts on “I am Rich…”

  1. we only get get to about -40 Celsius, that’s not so cold :). My Angel loves the snow too. she actually jumps into a pile of snow. Chaos is not a cold person though. he starts to shiver at 10 C, so I think he’ll be needing warm winter clothes and boots if he would like to walk outside this winter.

    1. My dad’s friend has two dogs, I haven’t met them yet but apparently 2 winters ago their mom bought them a little parka each, with hoods and eveything. I bet they were so embarrassed – anyone tries to dress me up loses fingers!

      1. hahahahahaha… don’t worry bones, you probably won’t be needing a parka. Angel won’t be too but Chaos doesn’t like the cold so either he accepts a hooded parka or no walks for him

  2. It seems you are truly blessed with a great family, they look really nice – I don’t know which of them I’d go to for fuss first. Your dogs are really sweet. If mom and dad ever bring me to Canada (they have talked about moving to Halifax) Angel, Chaos and me should go for a run and find some mischief to get into.
    Take it easy
    Bones

      1. 16 hours? I can’t even imagine how long that is. Unless I’m asleep I don’t sit still for 16 seconds!
        Apparently mom and dad went to Halifax last summer for the busker’s festival and they loved it so much they want to take us all forever. I’m not sure, I’d miss all my friends I run with down in the fields.
        Don’t they call Winnepeg “Winterpeg” because it gets so cold in winter? What’s that like? I wasn’t born until february so I haven’t been cold yet….Jess doesn’t like it but Alf says he loves something called “snow”.

TALK TO ME...

