My virtual world

I live in a virtual world where everything is just a click away and distance is nothing but a numerical computation of how far apart objects are

Video calls, chats and facetime are great ways to talk to family and friends, watch your nephews’ funny faces, attend family reunions as well as “Barkada” get togethers. You get to laugh with them, cry with them, maybe even eat along like you were actually there with them…

Facebook and Twitter gets you connected with old friends and former schoolmates, learn about what they are presently up to, and maybe even support them in their latest endeavors. It’s fun reminiscing with old classmates, fun times and even times you want to forget. And realize along with them how much you have learned so much, even though you hated school then…

I know it’s not the same as hugging my nephews till they beg me to let them go, or kiss my parents and sisters, or play cards with my friends, or attend our 20th alumni homecoming with my high school batch mates… but it’s as close to home as I can get… and all I need is an internet connection.

4 thoughts on “My virtual world”

TALK TO ME...

