24 Clever Ideas to Make Life Easier

I received this as an email from one of my friends. I found it extremely interesting and very informative that I want to share it with everybody. I want to give credit to whoever put these tips together, whoever you are…

Why didn’t I think of that?!  We guarantee you’ll be uttering those words more than once at these ingenious little tips, tricks and ideas that solve everyday problems.

Hull strawberries easily using a straw.

ME: I’m not really into strawberries but I know a lot of people would find this helpful (if they don’t know about it yet)

Rubbing a walnut over scratches in your furniture will disguise dings and scrapes.

ME: Now this will prove to be a lot of help, what with all the scratching, chewing puppies running around our dining room. I just don’t know if the walnut would do the same for dark colored wood… hmmmm

Remove crayon masterpieces from your TV or computer screen with WD40.

ME: WD40 does wonders, don’t you think?!

Stop cut apples browning in your child’s lunch box by securing with a rubber band.

ME: I guess this would apply to other browning fruits?

Overhaul your linen cupboard, store bed linen sets inside one of their own pillowcases and there will be no more hunting through piles for a match.

ME: Now this is a great tip. I’m always looking for a lost pillow case…

Pump up the volume by placing your iPhone & iPod in a bowl. The concave shape amplifies the music.

ME: Now this one I kinda know. But having your iPod in a bowl doesn’t really look too nice when you have visitors

Re-use a wet-wipes container to store plastic bags.

ME: To all puppy parents out there, have you ever thought about doing this? I sure haven’t. But now I know.

Add this item to your beach bag. Baby powder gets sand off your skin easily, who knew?!

ME: This is something I know. Coming from a country where there are lots of (beautiful) beaches, you learn some tricks before it gets viral.

Attach a Velcro strip to the wall to store soft toys.

ME: Yay! Now I know where I can put Mr. Penguin! But about the smell…

Use wire to make a space to store gift wrap rolls against the ceiling, rather than cluttering up the floor.

ME: Got all those unused Christmas wrappers still hanging around? I don’t, but I guess this could be done for any rolling clutter (like the vacuum nozzle, or the mops? Hmmm)

Find tiny lost items like earrings by putting a stocking over the vacuum hose.

ME: This would be good if I HAD stockings. I guess I just have to make sure I don’t lose any tiny things.

Make an instant cupcake carrier by cutting crosses into a box lid.

ME: This is making me crave for cupcakes…

For those who can’t stand the scrunching and bunching: how to perfectly fold a fitted sheet.

ME: Finally! I’ve always wanted to learn how to fold these things. I end up rolling them just so I wouldn’t see the scrunching. Problem is when I put them on the bed, it’s all crinkled. I just hope I can follow the steps in the photo.

Forever losing your bathroom essentials? Use magnetic strips to store bobby pins, tweezers and clippers, behind a vanity door

ME: Yes! Very helpful indeed. I always get frustrated looking for the nail clippers and tweezers (which seem to have legs of their own because they are never where you leave them last!)

Store shoes inside shower caps to stop dirty soles rubbing on your clothes. And you can find them in just about every hotel.

ME: Does this mean I have to go into a hotel to get one of these shower caps?

A muffin pan becomes a craft caddy. Magnets hold the plastic cups down to make them tip-resistant.

ME: Cool, eh? Too bad I’m not much into crafts

Bread tags make the perfect cord labels.

ME: Don’t you just hate tangled cords? Then you would have to run your fingers from one end of the dusty cord to the other just to figure out which is which? Now all you have to do is buy a lot of bread!

Bake cupcakes directly in ice-cream cones, so much more fun and easier for kids to eat.

ME: This is pretty neat. Too bad my kids can’t eat cupcakes.

Install a tension rod to hang your spray bottles.

ME: I try to absorb and remember all these tips that would help keep the house organized. I’m kind of a neat freak (maybe not so much NEAT but a FREAK nonetheless)

Turn your muffin pan upside down, bake cookie-dough over the top and voila, you have cookie bowls for fruit or ice-cream.

ME: I’ll have Gayl do this the next time she bakes cookies.

Freeze Aloe Vera in ice-cube trays for soothing sunburn relief.

ME: I know Aloe Vera helps soothe sunburn, but this is a “cooler” way of doing it (get it? Ice=cool?)

Create a window-box veggie patch using guttering.

ME: Oooh, I would so love to try this now that we actually have a yard! Now my problem is where to hang them.

Use egg cartons to separate and store your Christmas decorations.

ME: Re-use and Recycle!

You found any of them useful? I sure did!

12 thoughts on “24 Clever Ideas to Make Life Easier”

  1. The baby powder and sand tip–just in time because we’re flying to FL to visit son and fam.
    The bread tie and electrical cords is a great one too.
    Thanks for sharing.

  2. I love the vegetables in the gutter thing. The picture shows a lot of young veggies — I wonder if the gutter can support that much foliage when they grow bigger though. (Meaning, I’m tempted to try it, but I don’t know if I would want to attach that much weight to the wall.)

    Some of these are just great ideas in general! If I could figure out how to reblog, I would!

TALK TO ME...

