Old Blogs: Dear God…

Wrote this birthday blog 3 years ago. I’m re-posting it to remind myself to always see my glass half filled, no matter how difficult it is

Dear God,
My life has been a roller coaster. Lots of dips and bumps, but just as much inclines. I try to keep up, go with the flow, and live it as placidly as i can, trying not to make the turns affect me in any way. I think i have succeeded in doing so… most of the time anyway.

In my moments of total desolation, i never questioned the pain. It may have brought me to my hands and knees, seemingly defeated, but still dragged at my feet to get through the day. Or it may have induced me to tears, crying myself to sleep, but still able to pick myself up every morning to face my adversity again.

Nothing can be severe enough for me to give up. Everything has its reason, and during those moments of despondency, i know the trials will end and i will emerge triumphant over them.

And i have, most of the time.

Despite the hardships, i thank you, for i see the strength in me to face and learn from them…

Despite the tribulation, i thank you, for i see the blessings afterward magnified a thousand fold…

Despite the struggle, i thank you, for i see the rewards to be more gratifying than getting them easy…

Despite the problems, i thank you, for i see the successes to be sweeter being hard earned as they are…

Despite the misfortunes,  i thank you, for i see beauty in every ray of sunshine that breaks through the clouds…

And today more than any day, I thank you, for there is nothing more i can ever ask for.
I have everything i need, the people i love and those who love me.

My glass is half filled.
Content and satisfied at 34 37.

5 thoughts on “Old Blogs: Dear God…”

  1. What a great post and reminder to us all to remember our glass is always half full no matter the circumstances around us. Hugs and nose kisses from Chancy and me

TALK TO ME...

