Old Blogs: Thank you for making me stronger

Thank you

For everything that you’ve done for me

Thank you

For teaching me to be independent

Learned to do things on my own

Learned to go places by myself

Learned to wake up in the middle of the night without you beside me

Learned to go to bed alone without you there to talk to

Learned to sleep by myself not looking for a warm body to hug

Thank you

For teaching me to be strong

Learned to fend for myself

Learned to defend myself

Learned to not care about what others would think about me

Learned to hold my head high despite the tears

Learned to create a life for myself since didn’t feel I was part of yours

Thank you

For teaching me to be a fighter

Learned to fight the urge to cry

Learned to fight away the tears

Learned to fight the longing I feel for you

Learned to fight the loneliness of not being with you

Learned to fight the yearning of being your girl again

Thank you

Strength is learning how to see things from a different perspective, no matter how hard.

**Posted back in 2008 in Multiply

4 thoughts on “Old Blogs: Thank you for making me stronger”

TALK TO ME...

