Random Ramblings 4

  • I love plants and nature and flowers and trees and leaves and all that, but I’m still a bit ambivalent about gardening… i feel that working for a gardening magazine here in Canada has somehow obligated me to be a gardener (so i would at least know what the heck i am talking about when asked about gardening, right?) I’ve started getting my hands dirty and seem to have enjoyed it… we’ll see when the real back breaking gardening work begins, though, if i would still feel the same.
  • The weather has gone crazy again. from winter jackets to shorts and flipflops in a matter of 2 weeks. now we’re back to thick jackets and boots again. i just want it to get warm enough to go out without worrying about freezing my bum.
  • An old (deceased. you can read about her here and here) co-worker from my old company in the Philippines made her presence felt after my birthday. I saw the notification on my BlackBerry when the supposed “post” was made. When I saw her name, I was surprised but shrugged it off as just a glitch from acebook and my BB. While I was going through my email inbox though, I saw it again. Now I know it really was her because I couldn’t explain how that particular photo which the email shows that she posted was actually a mobile photo i uploaded myself. I don’t know and I can’t explain how, but I know she is looking over me…
4 thoughts on “Random Ramblings 4”

  1. Hi Phoenix! Thank you for following my blog. It made me happy 🙂 If you can still remember, may I know how did you find my blog?

    I read your post and I’m sorry to hear the death of someone really special to you. If I may share, I also lost two close friends over the past years. Recently, one of them appeared in my dreams and somehow, she told me to let go.

    I like your blog and I’m following you too. Hope we could get to know each other better albeit online.

    Have a great day ahead!

TALK TO ME...

