Old Blogs: Another “Thank you” post

More than once I have been asked, if I were to live my life over, go through all the those bumps and stumbles, pains and hurts, trips and falls one more time, what part would I skip. And every time I would give the same answer – NONE!

Yes, I have gone through a lot,
But with every experience I learned…
with every pain I learned to accept what is thrown at me;
with every hurt I learned to be strong for myself more than for anyone else;
with every tear I learned to value and treasure each smile and each laughter;
with every smile I learned to appreciate every moment spent with loved ones;
with every embrace I learned to recognize my own fragility;
and with every learning I came to be who I am now…

I am who I am, from the way I act and react to the way I think and feel, aged and matured because of experience more than the years.

And I have all of you to thank…
you who have been part of my past…
you who have inflicted me with pain, sorrow, despair, misery…
you who have given me happiness, joy, excitement, pleasure…
you who have taught me to be strong, to fight, to concede, to yield…
you whom I have loved, served, hurt, ignored…

I have learned my life lessons from all of you, and I will never have it any other way.
So, thank you.

6 thoughts on “Old Blogs: Another “Thank you” post”

  1. Very lovely words. Tall person wrote this poem a long time ago and adapted it for you.

    I am Phoenix,
    There is only one of me.

    I am the sum of everything
    And everyone,
    Of every moment in my life
    And every moment yet to come.

    Each day I change
    In some small way

    And I accept that things will change
    And I will never be afraid.

    I know that clouds give way
    To sunshine.

    I know that pain will pass.

    I know that love will change me
    And will guide me safely
    To my destiny.

    I am Phoenix,
    There is only one of me.

    I am on a journey
    That will change me.

    I will walk with those who care
    And leave behind the others.

    I will choose what I take with me.

    I will never be afraid.

    I know that love sustains me
    And I will never be alone.

    I know that love will hold my hand
    And bring me safely home.

    I am Phoenix,
    There is only one of me.

TALK TO ME...

