More Awards!

Very Inspirational Blogger Award
One Lovely Blog Award

Thank you to Sara of SaraInCucina for nominating me to 2 awards! Wow!

I was not having a very good start to my day this morning. But when I opened my blog and saw Sara’s message and her post, everything took a turn for the better. So for that, I want to thank you again, Sara, for making me smile today.

Okay, so like all the other award giving bodies, there are rules, and here they are:

(1) Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.

(2) Share 7 things about yourself.

(3) Nominate 15 bloggers you admire.

(4) Leave a comment on each letting them know they have been nominated.

7 things about myself:

1. I can be Obsessive Compulsive sometimes

2. As you can read in most of my blogs, I am a novice gardener. But I have fallen ridiculously in love with gardening! Looking at all the plants I have started from seed gives me that sense of achievement, even in the minutest way.

3. I am a workaholic. Even on days when I just want to stay in bed and sleep in, after I have had my fix of extra shut eye and caffeine, I’d still much rather go to work because I hate thinking about work at home.

4. I still miss my family so much. I guess it doesn’t really disappear. But with everything that’s happening to me now, it would be happier and/or easier to bear if they were here with me

5. I also miss my advertising world. I am able to sometimes use what I know in advertising and apply it where I work now, but it’s the TV commercial shoots, the Radio commercial recordings, the working-till-the-wee-hours-of-the-morning “fun” with co-workers that I miss more.

6. I am a coffee addict. I cannot start my day without my morning coffee.

7. I am a cry baby. Sometimes I cry over the most trivial thing, like my hair!

Now here comes the hard part; Nominate 15 bloggers I admire in no particular order:

Peace the consciousness, the transitoriness, your existence.

For The Love of My Dogs

The Dante Diaries

My Little Corner of Rhode Island

Two Girls and a Road

I will Love you for You

My Flowery Prose

Little Prince 68

Heart Prints Coaching

Saving Cody

Islander Girl

Giggling with Butterflies

Seasons and Impressions

All that Charms

Pinoy Transplant in Iowa

Now that’s that! Again thank you for your continued patronage πŸ˜›

10 thoughts on “More Awards!”

  1. Congrats on your awards and thank you so much for awarding us! We loved reading more about you– I can relate to #1 LOL πŸ™‚

    Have a wonderful rest of the week!

  2. congrats on the awards and lovely facts about yourself yashikibuta ! I love Stephen King and John Grisham, what a coincidence ha? πŸ™‚ more power to your blog and it’s OK to cry, it’s healthy for the soul!

  3. Thank you, so very much for passing this along to me at My Little Corner – it’s an honor to be in such fine company. It might take a while to respond on the blog, but please know that I’m touched.

TALK TO ME...

