Waiting

The sun blinds my eyes as I look around. Trying to find a familiar face in the crowd. Searching… Waiting…

The growling of my stomach tells me it’s way past lunchtime, but where do I go? Alone and unable to move, I just close my eyes willing the hunger away.

My head starts to throb. Is it the heat or the bright light. Or maybe it’s the emptiness. Whatever it is, I won’t make it dampen my spirits. I lay my head on a rock, stare at the clouds and just sing the hours away…

One thought on “Waiting”

TALK TO ME...

