November gone…

Ok, so I have slacked off on my posts again. It’s the same old excuse/reason… too busy, too tired, too stressed, too depressed, not much inspiration to write, nothing exciting to write about… yada yada yada.

Well, actually a lot has happened in the past month:

I know I’ve already posted a photo of Angel after her operation. She has healed beautifully. We actually camped on the living room floor again just to keep her from jumping up and down the bed. Now she’s as crazy as ever.

We also moved office, which practically took most of my November energy out of me. It took about all that time to get settled into the new office, moving stuff, cleaning and catching up on weeks’ worth of work that was put on hold because of the move.

And then Gayl found a new job and left me in the old/new office. She’s sweet though to let me use the car so I wouldn’t have to take the bus in the cold. Did I tell you I HATE driving in the snow? At first I was wondering why me hands hurt when I reach home, I realized I was gripping the steering wheel so hard I had to pry my fingers open to let go. I’m starting to ease up a bit and getting my Zen on when driving.

My dad and 2 nephews celebrated their birthdays. It’s always sad when I don’t get to celebrate special days with the family. But I am thankful that they are all in good health.

I guess that’s about all that happened in November that’s worth writing about. Hopefully I have more exciting stuff to tell you about in the next couple of days.

2 thoughts on “November gone…”

    1. I know, right. I feel guilty when I don’t get to post that often, not that anybody notices but I do feel bad when I don’t get to talk to you guys.
      Hope all is well with you 🙂
      Happy Holidays!

TALK TO ME...

