My beautiful Philippines!

The weather here in Winnipeg, Canada is starting to get to me. Spring has officially started last March, but it sure doesn’t feel like it. We’re still having cold temperatures and snow till yesterday! We’ve been looking forward to getting the garden ready, but with the cold and white stuff on the ground, I’m starting to wonder if we’ll even have Spring or just jump straight into Summer.

Then I see these videos to add to my already frazzled emotional state. Made me realize what I am missing.

These are just glimpses of how beautiful MY Philippines is. And I miss everything about it and all that it represents in my life. Yes, even the crowded malls, the traffic, and the pollution. it’s what makes it home 🙂


The beautiful skylines, the grand malls and the busy streets of the country’s capital.


Beautiful Palawan and the rich culture and history surrounding Manila, the Region’s capital.

4 thoughts on “My beautiful Philippines!”

  1. I can say this as well ” My beautiful Philippines”..where food that you crave for can be found anywhere and anytime. You can have “tapsilog” very early in the morning or you can have “penoy” or “balut” late at night. I just love Philippines, I love “home”

  2. Isn’t this weather just awful? But while here we are complaining about the cold, other countries (namely the Philippines) are complaining about the heat… while lying on the sand in some beautiful beach cooling off with a nice cold drink in hand.

    1. I know which one I’d prefer to complain about, after so many years without sunshine! Oh well, we wouldn’t be human if we weren’t always trying to change something about our environment, I suppose.

TALK TO ME...

