Getting the garden ready

When I woke up Sunday morning, I had a very serious conversation with myself.

Me: Get up! We need to get the garden ready for the plants!
Myself: It’s still cold!
Me: Wear a jacket! They say it’s going to get warmer later.
Myself: It’s still cold! It will always be cold! Plants don’t like cold!
Me: Get your bum off the bed and get a move on! I’ll make you a nice Filipino breakfast 🙂
Myself: I’m up! I’m hungry!

image
My Mission: Kill all those pesky weeds that has overtaken my flower bed.
image
My little helpers.
They actually did a good job planting the seeds for our little greenhouse

 

I am just in awe every time I see my plants waking up from their winter slumber. I planted this lily just last year and it has produced little baby sprouts.
I am just in awe every time I see my plants waking up from their winter slumber.
I planted this lily just last year and it has produced little baby sprouts.

Post Script:

It did get warm enough to take the jacket off. And the sprouting and budding plants is enough to inspire me to get their bedding nice and cozy for them to rise from.

2 thoughts on “Getting the garden ready”

  1. Love this post! I too have conversations with myself. That lily is beautiful and I will be looking forward to seeing pictures of your beautiful garden soon. Hugs

    1. Thank you. We’re still waiting for some warmer temps to be able to bring home some of the plants that we’ve seeded at the greenhouse. But I sure can’t wait to put some color back into our garden.

TALK TO ME...

