Daily Prompt: There’s the door, now leave!

Write a letter to the personality trait you like least, convincing it to shape up or ship out. Be as threatening, theatrical, or thoroughly charming as is necessary to get the job done. Daily Prompt: Shape up of Ship out

Dear Pessimist,

stille_by_the__pessimist-d4zfze3What is it with you? I thought you got yourself sorted out? What is this I hear that you want to show your ugly head in here again? Don’t you know that you are not welcome here anymore?

You have wasted so much of my time with all your whining and complaining! Your doom and gloom attitude is bringing me down. The dark obscurity you bring is not helping either of us. I want to see my glass half full again, not half empty like you always give me.

So please, stop being so negative. I want to live my life without you darkening my doorways. So either get your shit together or pack up and leave. There is no room for you in my world.

Oh and by the way, the world did NOT end and it isn’t going to end yet, not anytime soon anyways, so there!

Without Love,

Me

 

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: There’s the door, now leave!”

TALK TO ME...

