The kindness in me…

Daily Post: Moment of Kindness
Describe a moment of kindness, between you and someone else — loved one or complete stranger.

Most of the people I work with, or encounter, here in Canada always tells me that they know Filipinos to be really good and hard workers. This would always make my heart smile. Though of course, we are not a perfect race and there are still other things that my “Kababayans” (countrymen) foolishly do that would make me cringe in mortification. But still, it’s the general trait of being happy, helpful folks that remains in people’s minds.

Which is why kindness is not really something I go out of my way to do because it is ingrained in me. I don’t have to debate with myself whether I have to give up my seat to an elderly woman, or even man, in the bus. Or help someone carry stuff when my arms are empty. Or clean up after others when nobody else will do it. Or go over and beyond my job description to help the company. I would even gladly give the shirt off my back if someone I love needs it desperately.

And you know what? The best payment I get is still the simplest. A great big smile and a sincere thank you is more than enough.

teach me

Other Daily Prompters:

  1. A Moment of Kindness | Geek Ergo Sum
  2. Daily Prompt: Moment of Kindness | The Educated Illiterates
  3. Daily Prompt: Moment of Kindness « Mama Bear Musings
  4. Daily Prompt: Moment of Kindness | Stevie’s Words
  5. The Joke of the Day | Daily Prompt: Moment of Kindness | likereadingontrains
  6. Return To Innocence | as long as i’m singing
  7. Daily Prompt: Kindness | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  8. kindness | Taking time, making time
  9. Moments of Kindness | Nanuschka’s Blog
  10. An Act of Kindness in Space | Things To Rave About
  11. Daily Prompt: Moment of Kindness | unknowinglee
  12. 36. The Painting Party | Sofie’s Diary
  13. Daily Prompt – Kindness in a Meal | Create & Motivate!
  14. Moment of Kindness: Do I Suck? | Mary Angelini Photography
  15. A Thief No More (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  16. Our dog has curves! Wooo~ |
  17. DP – 7 Acts of Kindness | Cozy Compulsions @ Midnight
  18. Be kind to your soul | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  19. Learning to Use the Remote | windandlaughter
  20. Moment of Kindness | Tamara’s Mid-Life Crisis @ 30
  21. My experiences with people with disabilities. Why are we so uncomfortable around them? | Hera Pereira
  22. Daily Prompt: Wicker has no place indoors | stuffy tales
  23. Daily Prompt – Moment of Kindness | hometogo232
  24. Daily Prompt: Wicker has no place indoors | Someday I Will Learn
  25. The Adventure of Ann Netherton (Short Fiction) | meanderedwanderings
  26. Daily Prompt: Kindness of Others | The White Coat Chronicles
  27. A Child’s Eyes | Lewis Cave
  28. The Wisdom of Kindness | Sanjuro Tokage’s Blog
  29. Daily Prompt: Moment Of Kindness With Mom | Mindful Splatter
  30. Blindness to Kindness | clarior e tenebris
  31. I like my Bike | The Rider
  32. Daily Prompt: Moment of Kindness | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  33. Human Kindness… | Haiku By Ku
  34. Canine Kindness | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  35. Daily Prompt: Moment of Kindness : The Clumsy Girl and the Homeless Man | Inside the Mind of a Crazy Cat Lady
  36. Moment of Kindness | The Nameless One
  37. Do you believe in guardian angels? | From Five to Fifty
  38. Kindness to a Stranger | The Rider
  39. Every August.. | Relax…
  40. Daily Prompt: An Act Of Kindness | My Daily Prompt Blog
  41. Tweet! Tweeeeeety-tweet! | I Didn’t Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving
  42. Daily Prompt: Moment of Kindness | Maggie’s Blog
  43. Moment of Kindness: Daily Prompt | The Tromp Queen
  44. The Guardian Angels Among Us | Brush Strokes And Scribbled Thoughts
  45. Daily Prompt: Kindness to Stranger in the Next Stall | Iam Who Iam
  46. I Have Always Relied on the Kindness of Strangers: Daily Prompt | BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS

3 thoughts on “The kindness in me…”

TALK TO ME...

