Mirror, Mirror…

Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror
Finish this sentence: “When I look in the mirror, I…”

Mirrored
Mirrored

When I look in the mirror
Who do I see…
I see someone staring back
Who looks just like me.

When I look in the mirror
What will I find…
A ghost? A phantom?
A shadow of someone I left behind.

When I look in the mirror
What should I do…
Should I smile and pretend
That I’m happy too?

When I look in the mirror
How do I feel…
Like I am someone else
Living in a world so unreal.

Other Daily Prompters:

  1. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror – show us MIRRORED. | masadiso79’s Blog
  2. Daily Prompt: Mirrored | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  3. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | George and Nigel
  4. Mirror, Mirror | Geek Ergo Sum
  5. 5/7 Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | family photos food & craft
  6. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror « Mama Bear Musings
  7. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | A Good One
  8. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror – A Ghost I See | SERENDIPITY
  9. I’ve got a Fat Head. The Body is Debatable. | Icescreammama
  10. This face of mine | thoughtsofrkh
  11. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Quirky Brunette
  12. Me, Divided By 3=One | Good2begone
  13. downtownnokomis
  14. When I look in the mirror… | Nanuschka’s Blog
  15. Reflections of a Stranger | Virginia Views
  16. When I look in the mirror… | Beats and Pieces
  17. When I Look in the Mirror | Stuphblog
  18. Your Identity | A Teacher’s Blog
  19. Mirror, Mirror | bheehappy
  20. It’s not me, it’s the bed! |
  21. Do Pets Go to Heaven? | thoughtfulpastor
  22. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Postcards from
  23. Mirrored Shadow | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  24. Daily Prompt: The Mirror Tells The Truth (Part 2) | Creative Mysteries
  25. Mirror, Mirror | Other than Lovie
  26. Friday Flash – Mirror/Mirror | Tommia’s Tablet
  27. Mirror mirror what do I see? I shadow looking over me | Melanie Ryding – Ryding2Health BLOG
  28. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | بيسان
  29. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror…Show Me Who I Am | Reclaiming My Narnia
  30. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, Please Don’t Crack | Mindful Splatter
  31. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror #photography | ThisCornerOfTheWoods
  32. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | The Blogging Path
  33. We Are What We See | The Jittery Goat
  34. How I see myself… | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  35. Daily Prompt – Mirror,Mirror | imexcited
  36. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  37. Mirror mirror on the wall.. | amateurxpress
  38. Reflection | Relax…
  39. Mirror, Mirror – Fish Eye | waldina
  40. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | life n me!
  41. Mirror, Mirror | Dribbles Of Inspiration
  42. Mirror Mirror (DP challenge) | My Experiments with Words
  43. In the mirror- The Wimbledon Champ… no, not me… | The Rider
  44. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | My Tropical Home
  45. Mirror Mirror On The Wall . . . | Spirit Lights The Way
  46. Mirror, Mirror: | Khana’s Web
  47. On The Other Side Of The Mirror | Maggie’s Stories
  48. Mirrored | Rebecca Barray
15 thoughts on “Mirror, Mirror…”

  1. hello, yashikibuta… thanks for the visits, ha. 🙂 ay, the world is a harsh place, i guess. and things could pounce at us, at times… and sometimes, we wonder if it is the unkind thoughts inside us or the ugliness outside that we can barely stand. it could get tough, my dear…

    small moments do count, i suppose. little kindness given and taken… bother to smile, every now and then (ahaha, dapat siguro, sabihin ko rin ‘to sa ‘kin 😉 ).
    warm regards… 🙂 ~ ate san

  2. that was beautiful and I think that we can all relate! Thanks for your sweet comment on Dakota’s blog today!!! We will keep you posted for sure! We are so happy to have found you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

TALK TO ME...

