Space-time traveler

Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles
You’re going on a cross-country trip. Airplane, train, bus, or car? (Or something else entirely — bike? Hot air balloon?)

I love to travel, but the problem is I dislike traveling. Does that make sense?

How do I explain this…?  I love the beach, I enjoy vacationing in other countries, I appreciate the sights and sounds of places I haven’t been before, but there’s something about the actual travel, the process of getting me where I want to go, that’s kind of making me a bit uneasy.

I hate road trips, whether car, bus or train. It’s too long and tiring. I know that you can enjoy sightseeing better on the road, but it’s a pain in the butt, literally, plus I have motion sickness so, yeah. Cycling is tiring but fulfilling, in a way, but it’ll only take me so far.

I guess flying is better and faster, but frantic because you have to be there ahead of time to check in then waste time waiting then hurry to get on the plane, then waste time again waiting then hurry again. Hot air balloon would be a nice sightseeing way to travel, but it would sure be a nightmare to steer.

If only somebody would invent a special traveling machine where it could transport you from one place to another in a blink of an eye, now that’s my ideal mode of transportation. Like a time space-time continuum… Right?

Maybe the guys from Big Bang can make me one…

the-time-machine-bbt

 

Other Daily Prompters:

  1. Daily Prompt: Travel | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  2. Crosscountry by Motorcycle | The Rider
  3. Road Trip!!! | Mary Angelini Photography
  4. Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | Geek Ergo Sum
  5. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles « Mama Bear Musings
  6. Daily Prompt: The Best Mode Of Travel | Mindful Splatter
  7. Come away with me | Musings of a Suburban Creampuff
  8. 26|6 Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | family photos food & craft
  9. Taking It Slow | Tony’s Texts
  10. Hitching A Ride (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  11. Travel Through My Tears #dailyprompt #travel #photography | Moondustwriter’s Blog
  12. Waiting at the bus stop | Spunky Wayfarer
  13. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | The Educated Illiterates
  14. Poem: Sweet, Smooth And Safe Flying | Wise Counsel
  15. Nanuschka’s Blog
  16. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | بيسان
  17. Word Travels | The Temenos Journal
  18. Hot Air Balloon Over Goreme Valley | Not the Family Business!
  19. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | Under the Monkey Tree
  20. Automobiles | Travellin’ Thru Rambles
  21. How Not To Get There | clarior e tenebris
  22. Trains and Planes and Automobiles, Oh My! [Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles] | unknowinglee
  23. A B C T. | ayimas
  24. Share the lift with my dog please? |
  25. Top Ten Things ~ Train Travel | Spirit Lights The Way
  26. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes and Automobiles | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  27. Daily Post: Trains, Planes and Automobiles // 365 Day 144 – Travel | AmiLoo’s Photography
  28. On Foot… | Haiku By Ku
  29. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles – show us TRAVEL. | masadiso79’s Blog
  30. Hop on and Buckle Up | hansolosvagina
  31. On the Road | A Day in the Life
  32. Daily Prompt: Travel | MyBlog – solaner
  33. The fruited plain | Relax…
  34. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | mgloff
  35. Cross Country Travel | A Short A Day
  36. 150. Traveling with a baby!!! Daily Prompt | Sofie’s Diary
  37. Daily Prompt: The Prevost and Me | One Starving Activist
  38. How I Travel | downtownnokomis
  39. Vacation logistics: getting the led out | Rob’s Surf Report

6 thoughts on “Space-time traveler”

TALK TO ME...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.