Glorious Sunrise

The alarm goes off, the puppies go crazy, and the dogs on the bed start to fight for attention… I just want 5 more minutes, please let me stay under the covers for another 5 minutes? So I snooze the alarm and cozy up again, but then I can’t get back to sleep. So, begrudgingly, I drag myself off the warm, cozy bed to make coffee and breakfast.

I am not a morning person. I am grumpiest in the morning, even with my large mug of freshly brewed French Vanilla coffee. I go through the motions of getting ready for work in zombie mode, stare into nothingness while on the passenger seat of the car, pretend to smile and greet people with a plastered smile while waiting for my brain to heat up and function properly.

And then I see this…

Isn’t that a great way to jump start your work day?

*Sundog – luminous ring or halo on either side of the sun (Wikipedia)

9 thoughts on “Glorious Sunrise”

  1. Mornings are great, I love walking in the morning when the air is fresh and there aren’t many skins around, and it’s soooo quiet: I feel so alive in the mornings. Mind you, afternoons are great because all of my friends are out walking in the fields. Evenings are great because I can sit and watch tv with my mom and dad. Oh yeah and night time is great too because I love a nice sleep. Erm…did I miss anything?

  2. I’m not a morning person either and I used to have a job that I had to be to at O dark 30. Sometimes it was worth it though as I occasionally saw things like shooting stars or a beautiful sunrise like you saw.

    1. That was funny. SOMETIMES beautiful sunrises is worth waking up early. But during late nights, I don’t think I’d get up even if Brad Pitt or Angelina Jolie were in the room!

  3. Yes, it is a glorious sunrise!

    But more importantly, all the dogs sleep in bed with you? I sure hope you have a California King size bed. We only have two dogs and, if I’m lucky, I get about 8 inches on the edge.

    1. LOL! No, it’s just the 2 older dogs we have in bed. the puppies have their own corner in the dining room but you can hear their yelling and whining all the way to the bedroom.
      But even with 2 small dogs in the bed, I too have just about room to curl up. no space to stretch my legs or move my head. but i love waking up to wet kisses in the morning.

TALK TO ME...

